ABC of Wisconsin presented with top membership award from ABC National

Mullan award being presented to Bill Stranberg
ABC of Wisconsin Membership Director Bill Stranberg (left) accepts the Mullan Award from 2020 ABC National Chair Tim Keating.

Indianapolis, IN, May 6, 2021 — Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) of Wisconsin received several awards for membership success in 2020 at the ABC National ONE Conference in Indianapolis today.

This is the seventh consecutive year the chapter has earned the membership “trifecta.”  First, the chapter was recognized for achieving more than 90% retention, which means more than nine in 10 members renew. Second, the chapter received an award for reaching membership growth. For the first time in the chapter’s 49-year history, membership reached 907 member firms. Third, the chapter earned an award for achieving its membership goal.

Perhaps most impressive, the chapter earned the Mullan Award for superior membership growth. The Mullan Award was named in honor of ABC founder and first chairman Charles Mullan. The national award is the highest honor a chapter can receive. The chapter last received the Mullan Award for membership success in 2018.

“This is the result of the great work by all our members,” said Bill Stranberg, ABC of Wisconsin membership director. “It’s because of their hard work that we have been able to experience strong growth over the past seven or eight years.”

The chapter is already at 90% retention for 2021 but has a long way to go to reach growth for the year.

Recommended Articles
Chapter News


Six Wisconsin members named to Top Performing Contractor List
Chapter News


Bill Monfre presented with the Wes Meilahn Award
Chapter News


ABC of Wisconsin members recognized for 2023 safety performance